Thriller Awards 2021 Presented by ITW

The International Thriller Writers have announced the winners of their 2021 Thriller Awards and two of my favorite books of last year won (BLACKTOP WASTELAND and WINTER COUNTS) and I am delighted.

Here are the winners:

Best Hardcover

Blacktop Wasteland by S.A. Cosby  (Flatiron Books)

Best First Novel

Winter Counts by David Heska Wanbli Weiden (Ecco)

Best Original Paperback

What Lies Between Us by John Marrs (Thomas & Mercer)

Best Short Story

“Rent Due” by Alan Orloff in Mickey Finn 21st Century Noir
(Down & Out Books)

Best Young Adult Novel

Throwaway Girls by Andrea Contos (Kids Can Press)

Best E-Book Original Novel

A Killing Game by Jeff Buick (Novel Words)