2020 Thriller Awards

On July 11, 2020, the International Thriller Writers proudly announced the recipients of the 2020 ITW Thriller Awards. The Awards were presented during “Virtual” ThrillerFest.

Best Hardcover Novel
Adrian McKinty — THE CHAIN (Mulholland Books)

Best First Novel
Angie Kim — MIRACLE CREEK (Farrar, Straus and Giroux)

Best Paperback Original Novel
Dervla McTiernan — THE SCHOLAR (Penguin Books)

Best Short Story
Tara Laskowski — “The Long-Term Tenant” (Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine)

Best Young Adult Novel
Tom Ryan — KEEP THIS TO YOURSELF (Albert Whitman & Company)

Best E-book Original Novel
Kerry Wilkinson — CLOSE TO YOU (Bookouture)